Isla de Ometepe


Advertisement
Published: November 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ometepe IslandOmetepe IslandOmetepe Island

The Island Ometepe
Hi all,

After 11 hours in a ferry, I arrived to Alta Gracia in Ometepe island.
For sure the highlight of this hole trip!
There isn’t much to do than walking, looking for nice view’s to take a picture and climb both volcano’s (Maderas and Concepción).
I climb Maderas but just to the view point where I could see both sides of the river (see picture).
The hostel was really nice and I saw a lot of birds.
In another walking I could see some of the pyhyroglifics in stones around the hostel.

Ometepe is really a place to be on earth, it was really amazing to do hiking and climbing here.

Next stop: Granada




Advertisement



Tot: 0.2s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb