Money Well Spent!


Advertisement
Published: April 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Its day 5 and I am feeling kind of sad knowing that in just 2 days it's time to go back to the real world. My children are constantly on the move with our nanny (I swear she must be a robot to keep up with them), my hubby has found his passion in scuba diving and me...well let's just say I am in "Mummy Heaven"! Janice has become our saving grace and without her I don't think we would have been able to enjoy this resort to its fullest. We went off-property to Dunn's River Falls Tour in Ochos Rios and the kids got a little fun swimming with the Dolphins at Dolphin Cove which I may add is a little pricey but definitely worth it to see the kids happy! We even took Janice (nanny) with us and we didn't have to pay for her. We tried all restaurants the hotel has to offer which were all great! We are thinking about going into the town and trying some of the local dishes if I can ever get my lazy butt off this hammock. Everyone here is so friendly and attentive, a huge difference than what I am used to in US. No long lines at the buffet but you are waited on constantly, a girl could get used to that! So my little one (Cameron) will be celebrating his 5th b-day tomorrow and Janice has already made arrangements for a cake, balloons, face painting and a small party on the beach- I didn’t have to do a thing! I often wonder if I can sneak her back to the US with us...hmmm...there's a thought! Until next time...


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0641s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb