Total Relaxation!


Advertisement
Published: April 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I must apologize for being so delinqiuent but you are having fun everything else seem so so trivial. I'm sipping on a mojito and swinging in a hammock while I write this blog with our free wireless access! We've been here for three days and already I feel right at home and dread the thought of ever going back. I must admit that this place has really blown us away. The hubby is off playing golf (not at the hotel about 5 mins away); the kids are off with the nanny and I have a Spa appointment in 2 hrs - life is good! So our nanny was much more than I thought she would be. Janice is so attentive, courteous and detailed. From the momenet she got those kids they have been hers every since, my husband and I are just bystanders. She took them to the pool this morning and actually went in with them! Did I mention that she was fully trained in CPR and lifesaving, so I had no worries. She kept both our kids and room clean and catered to our needs as well, which were pretty basic - take care of the kids!😊 Oh my gosh...the food...INCREDIBLE!!! A wide variety for breakfast, lunch and dinner, although we are light eaters, we had lots to choose from. They have a kiddies buffet every evening at 5:30pm and then the adult/family dining starting at 6:30 pm which is plated service. The kids would much rather choose their own food. So we asked Janice to babysit the kids so me and hubby could have a private dinner on the boardwalk (overlooking the sea)- much needed. She took them to play games and then it was off to bed at 8:00pm. Janice is well worth the US$6.00/hour that we pay her for after hours services So, the Italian Restaurant is opened tomorrow and we can't resist. Adults only, we have to asked Janice ocne again to babysit...yes! This is shaping up to be a pretty awesome vacation!. Until next time, keep warm😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb