Beautiful FDR!


Advertisement
Published: April 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So we arrived at FDR around 1:30 pm very much exhausted but at the same excited for what's to come. My two kids were both knocked out - poor things completely exhausted from the trip. We are all starving and couldn't wait to get our hands on that Jamaican grub! We were greeted nicely as we came off the bus and were handed complimentary fruit punch, champagne and bottled water. I sent the hubby to register at the front desk while I attend to the sleeping kids, afterall everything was pre-arranged through our Travel Agent, so I didn't anticipate any problems and there were none. I couldn't take my eyes off the beautiful trees and flowers, they were everywhere - I could feel my allergies starting to act up but didn't care as I knew I packed enough medication for all of us!

After about 10 mins we were taken to our beautiful suite or should I say mini-house! It was huge and well appointed. There is no way that the kids would be missing home staying here! A separate bedroom for us and one for the kids with 2 separate beds - I was in Heaven. Jamaican paintings everywhere, DVD Players, Coffee maker (very important), IPOD Docks, just as they advertised. The suites seem to be recently renovated everything inside seemed new and just done! I put my little ones down to sleep and heard a knock on the door. I wasn't expecting anyone but there was our savior, the reason for our entire trip standing before us - her name was Janice, our nanny!

Two sleepy heads (the kids) came walking to the living room (yes, we have a living area) and was greeted with hugs by the nanny. Cameron was la ittle shy at first until she mentioned hot dogs and ice cream and Katie was still undecided. We decided all of us should go get something to eat and get to know each other better. I could tell that this was the start of a restful vacation...


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb