Made it! In San Pedro Sula, Honduras


Advertisement
Published: September 29th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Home sick?Home sick?Home sick?

No need to feel homesick here, McD's on one corner, Pizza Hut on the other...
Hola. I'm here, in San Pedro Sula, Honduras. Interesting town, not much to see that's inspiring. The people here are really sweet but the town itself, not so much. It's smoking hot, forgot that kind of heat, and with that heat, comes those smells I'd also forgotten about, ahhhhhh, I love travelling!

I did venture out this morning briefly, had some time to kill before I catch my bus to Copan. Wandered down their Central Park, flanked by their local church, as it typical in central and south American cities. Built in 1949 and not much to be awed by. This town is nestled in the hills and I wish I had a bit more time, it would be nice to see them a bit closer. But I think that would be the only other thing to see and that's not enough to keep me entertained. I'm posting a few pics, nothing much to see but wanted to let you know I was here and am moving on to Copan this afternoon. Assuming my little Spanish school will have wifi and I'll be in touch again. And remember, scroll down to see all pics I've posted, although there are not
The churchThe churchThe church

In their central park...
many. And if you want to read about my trip to Asia, scroll to the bottom and click Back. Bye for now 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Belt anyone?Belt anyone?
Belt anyone?

These kids were a one-stop shop, buy a belt, get your shoes shined. I asked if I could take their photo (in terrible Spanish I'm sure) and they had to pose, they cracked me up!
The hillsThe hills
The hills

The hills were pretty but the electrical wires on reminded me of India. Wouldn't want to figure out which one needed to be fixed....
Next door to my hotelNext door to my hotel
Next door to my hotel

Now I know why my hotel doors are locked at all times of the day...
My hotelMy hotel
My hotel

Casa del Arbol, my hotel, has the mango tree growing right inside, they've built around it, that was great!


30th September 2013

Hi Cheryl; Glad to hear that you made it. Hope the rest of your trip goes well. Don\'t get your self into any trouble and come back in one piece. We\'re missing you already. Cheers.
30th September 2013

Wow...
Long time no see :) Wish you have a great tripp! /Michelle
30th September 2013

Thanks!
I'm looking forward to hearing (and seeing) more ...
1st October 2013

GLAD YOU MADE IT SAFE AND SOUND...LOOKS LIKE A CUTE LITTLE PLACE, I DO LOVE THAT THEY BUILT AROUND THE TREE ...CAN\'T WAIT FOR YOUR NEXT BLOG , MISS YOU ALREADY ..XOXO

Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0548s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb