Return to Roatán


Advertisement
Published: May 25th 2014
Edit Blog Post

We're Back! And We Brought a Guest!




We loved Roatán enough to come back, and bring Mr. B! He is a beach person for sure, just like his mama. The day got off to a late start as usual and as I was in line for McDonald's they were already beginning to board our plane. We were lucky enough that there enough open seats that they let us take the car seat on for Mr. B. Flight was good and we got a 30 min nap in the car seat out of B. Better than nothing.

Mexican Sweat is Back Also



As soon as I stepped out of the plane I knew it was going to be a hot one. And as per the norm it's island time as soon as you land. We were pulled out of the line for passports because of Ben and it was one of the nicest things they could have done considering we were carrying about 50 things and I looked like a hot sweaty mess. Of course I got asked if I spoke Spanish and I had to hang my head in shame once again. I have decided if I am going to throw B in a Spanish preschool I better work on my Spanish too. The ride to the hotel was very Britney Spears (baby on the lap) but we made it there in one piece. And if you can believe it we got the EXACT same place we had last time!

Beach People




Mr. B absolutely loves the beach. He heads in without hesitation and laughs. Good thing otherwise he's going to be stuck going on vacations he wouldn't like. The Banana Donut Guy was back but we didn't get one just yet. The lazy dog near the grill is still here too. We had late lunch at the grill and had fish burger, cheeseburger, and chicken tenders. Yum.

We had to drag B out of the pool to head back. His little lip was quivering he was getting cold poor thing. I told him we'd be back tomorrow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Dog at the barDog at the bar
Dog at the bar

We miss you Rusty!


25th May 2014

Please
Bring us back banana donuts! Thank you.
26th May 2014

See Day Dos post
I would if I thought they would keep!

Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0618s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb