Roatan/Honduras


Advertisement
Honduras' flag
Central America Caribbean » Honduras » Bay Islands » Roatán
November 21st 2007
Published: November 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Back to Central America, as we left to spend Thanksgiving with Daddy's friend of many years, jen. Though, I like to call her Che. Jen helped dad get his travelling bug as they travelled together for 6 months in Central and South America after they graduated college at UC Santa Barbara. Jen has worked on Roatan for over 10 years. She works for Anthony's Key Resort's Research Institute for Marine Sciences and is responsible for teaching students from different universities from the USA about coral reef ecology. I think she lives in paradise as her house is right on the water.

Because TACA airlines changed their itinerary 2 weeks before we left (a few months after we bought our tickets) we had to spend the first night in La Ceiba. I had fun there. We met a nice lady who helped run the hotel, and I ate some cool Honduran food (Anafre). I played with the manager's neice.

The next day we flew early to get to Roatan and to meet Jen. I had soooo much fun with her. We ate Thanksgiving at her boss's house. They had so many dogs for me to play with. There were also
Kissed by a DolphinKissed by a DolphinKissed by a Dolphin

What an Experience
a few kids and I ate so much food. We then went to another party and I was entertaining most of the people there.

The next day, Che babysat me while Daddy did some diving. He hadn't dove in 2 1/2 years. The next day was my favorite.....I went swimming with DOLPHINS!!!! It was so cool. I even got kissed by one and kissed it back. It was awesome! We went to a bar at night and I had a blast and played with a little boy my age!

My last day, we went to a beach and I played in the water for hours. We ended the night with a BBQ at Jen's house with her boyfriend, Dave. I liked playing with his hairy face and he played with me a lot.

It was a really short trip, but I had a lot of fun!!!! I am sure I will go back to Roatan again soon.


Additional photos below
Photos: 42, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Thanksgiving DinnerThanksgiving Dinner
Thanksgiving Dinner

Jen and I could not wait to eat
Me and DaddyMe and Daddy
Me and Daddy

On jen's Porch..Watching the dolphins
I need a drinkI need a drink
I need a drink

Iguana Bar
Me and DaddyMe and Daddy
Me and Daddy

Jen's Porch
Thanksgiving Party #2Thanksgiving Party #2
Thanksgiving Party #2

I was the hit of the party!
Sundowners BarSundowners Bar
Sundowners Bar

West End Roatan
Fire on the beachFire on the beach
Fire on the beach

Sundowners Bar


27th November 2007

Loved it!
Sofia, thanks for sharing those pictures. You look fantastic and I'm sure you and your dad had a great time. I was really impressed with the dolphin pics. Eduardo (Marina's dad)
28th November 2007

Miss Sofia
You are some lucky girl to be traveling with daddy all by your self. We were just talking about your daddy today , during Lindsay's birthday day party she is 15 now I sure hope you will get to met her some day. Have a great Holiday season stay warm. We hope to stay warm during this next week it is suppose to snow all week. All our Love Ron Lynnie Amanda and Lindsay Hart
10th May 2011

Dolphins
Another great trip, it's late now but when my daughter wakes up I shall show her the dolphin pictures, she will feel very jealous!!! (we will get there!)

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0222s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb