You're Invited


Advertisement

As the fourth of July is upon us, Americans have 10 reasons to celebrate. The Bill of Rights.

Guatemala does not have a Bill of Rights. Speech isn’t free everywhere.

I have agonized over the writing of this blog.

I long to share with you all the power, courage and beauty of my friend Julio’s work. It is what has impressed me the most about this extraordinary man.

But I can’t do it over the internet.

So, you are all invited to join me at my home on Friday, August 7, 2009 at 7PM.

I’ll provide the margaritas and dinner.

Julio will provide an enlightening and compelling presentation and a chance to make the world a better place.

If you are on this blog list, Facebook, Toastmasters, or we are connected in some other way, I will be in touch as the date approaches. Please RSVP.

You don’t want to miss it, or the chance to meet Julio.

I’m almost home. One more blog.

Thanks for reading.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



3rd July 2009

We'll be there unless I need to go to Florida. Cindy having a bad time with numerous brain tumors. Loved your BLOGS. They were delightful. j
4th July 2009

Whoooeeee
This is powerful stuff, Cynthia. I feel like I'm having a religious experience through you. Your writing continues to be so compelling. When I realized that I had missed some of your blogs, I read (and reread) them all. Experiences like these have been lost by so many of us. Thanks for bringing them back.
4th July 2009

Dear Cynthia, It's good to have you coming back home. I see that you've had a grand adventure. Good! When you get back to the states, call me. Miss you as always, Luv, Steven

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.041s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb