Messages from Moo Cow


Advertisement
Published: October 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

New pictures: http://brookeroebuck.shutterfly.com/
New email: bmroebuck@gmail.com

Hi, Everyone!!

I hope this blog finds everyone well.

I have uploaded some new pictures - they are from scuba diving, my 25th birthday, as well as some miscellaneous things. The scuba diving has been a lot of fun and some of the pictures are amazing - they were taken by one of the dive masters I dove with. These particular pictures are from a beach called Douglas Bay - the coral is beautiful there and it's brimming with small fish. I also had a great time celebrating my 25th birthday - my parents bought me a whole ice cream cake that I get to look forward to devouring when I get home, and I went out to a very nice dinner with a bunch of friends. Dinner was awesome, and again, I ordered the steak, but I must say, it was the fries that were mouth-watering! Oh, you'll also see some pictures of some of the damage from Hurricane Omar - Omar didn't actually hit our island head on, but we did get some storm-surging seas which caused a lot of damage to places near the shore. School was cancelled for the day and overall, it was pretty cool. I mean of course the damage was bad, but the thunder was wicked cool and it was just so unhappy out there.

Other than that, things are going well. We have finally finished our dissection of the head and neck and now we're on to the gut. I also get to see a lot of brain sections for neuro class. I can't think of anything else interesting class-wise.

I think that's all for now. Enjoy the pictures!
xoxo,
Brooke

Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0295s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1020.9kb