Where's the real Cuba?


Advertisement
Cuba's flag
Central America Caribbean » Cuba » Oeste » Varadero
July 3rd 2007
Published: August 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post


So, I made it to Cuba, it was a long and uncertain trip since the German railway announced strikes for early Monday morning - which was excactly when I had to take the train to Frankfurt airport... So I decided to just take the very first train (at 5 in the morning, after about 2 hours sleep), hoping that it might not be affected yet. I was wrong... Already after half an hour the train stopped in Freiburg. Luckily after an hour they decided to go on and I got to the airport on time.

The flight was long and boring but I slept most of the time anyway.

Here in Varadero, I met Gabi who's travelling with me until September. She was in Costa Rica before so we just met up at a hotel we booked in advance. I am so glad that it all worked out.

The hotel is terrible though and the place itself (Varadero) even worse. There is only tourists and all-inclusive hotels here, nothing else. At least we have plenty to eat. :-)

Now we just can't wait to get out of here and see the real Cuba!




Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb