life is a beach 2


Advertisement
Cuba's flag
Central America Caribbean » Cuba » Oeste » Matanzas
April 26th 2008
Published: April 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

pictures coming...

I decide to step out in Matanzas, because I’m interested in how it looks and also I want to buy some presents for my friends yet, which I expect to be easier and especially cheaper there than in Varadero. Except for some cigars, which I can’t find at all, I succeed with my shopping and find a cheap ride to Varadero, on which I pay for the same luxury tourist bus with which we travelled this morning a fraction of that price in Cuban pesos. I end up with a long trip along the beach, finding some cigars yet and then a well deserved dive in the ocean. After a last pizza we enjoy our last evening in Cuba with a beer and a cigar on the beach.



A fresh dive early in the morning definitely ends our trip. On the airport Friedemann has plenty time for finishing writing his postcards. Well, at least it seems so, but even after having waited for almost three hours he only has finished half of them. Luckily for him we make a stop in Punta Cana in the Dominican Republic, so that he at least can send the rest of his cards from the Caribics as well. The airport in Punta Cana is very scenery designed, so that you immediately get a Caribic feeling after landing.



The next morning we arrive in a very cold Brussel airport. With a coffee we say farewell to each other and split up. I’m so tired that I miss my trainstop in Den Haag, but an hour later the long time missed comfortable bed is anyway below me



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 35; dbt: 0.0315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb