Havana and Old Havana


Advertisement
Cuba's flag
Central America Caribbean » Cuba » Oeste » La Habana
August 16th 2009
Published: June 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

This blog is tempermental - you may have to click on the photos, but there are 33 ...

Havana! Have wanted to get here forever in a small way, and it was worth the wait!


Additional photos below
Photos: 32, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Bar in Old HavanaBar in Old Havana
Bar in Old Havana

Cool cafe with the owner on the left
The rain!The rain!
The rain!

Well, someone enjoyed it - Kate and I were beyond saving - more soaked than in east Africa, anywhere in India...no-one ever said bring a brolly!
They loved the rain!They loved the rain!
They loved the rain!

We got totally soaked through in a two hour, thunderous downpour - the boys were in heaven, no shoes anyway and very little clothing to get wet and they just ran around in circles, laughing and waving at us before finally deciding they might as well just sit down!
Love itLove it
Love it

Beautiful old church in a square filled with blue-chairs cafes and people eating and drinking, lounging around...
WorldWorld
World

door knocker...if I ever find this again, I'll know it's the restaurant Kate and I had lunch at...wish I could remember the name - any ideas anyone?
The Opera HouseThe Opera House
The Opera House

No problem, she said, take the photo anyway...I was actually trying to get the ceiling and walls in, but it was impossible...however, she looks great and was much less fed up than she looks!


1st June 2010

I loved your photos from Havana! I have always wanted to go to Cuba and I hear it's amazing! I can't wait to get there one day! My blog is looking for travel photos, reviews, etc, to share. If you have the time, check it out at dirty-hippies.blogspot.com, or email us at dirtyhippiesblog@gmail.com. Continued fun on your travels! Heather :)
2nd June 2010

Cuba
Hi Heather - thanks for your comment - will certainly check out yr blog! Regards Zena

Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 22; qc: 90; dbt: 0.1115s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb