Costa Rica- The Froggie


Advertisement
Published: May 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Knocked DownKnocked DownKnocked Down

Me on the floor after the incident!
(September, 2008)

It started off as a normal night in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica. My bestie Amy and I were getting ready to hit up the club Bambu Jam. We met everyone at Sargento Garcias (a local gringo bar). Everyone was there from COSI. COSI was the Spanish school most of our friends attended. There were people from all over Europe and the United States. After throwing down a couple Imperial bottles, we boarded the last bus to Bambu Jam. It was packed as usual. Live music, dancing, drinks, sweat... is the only way to describe it. Our big group put a few tables together. I ran around the club saying hi to all of my Costa Rican friends. Back at the table, a local named Fabian noticed something climbing on the wall of the club. It was a frog. My best friend Amy freaked out and demanded that I take a picture of her with the frog... I swear she was one in her past-life. Fabian decided to make the photo more interesting by putting the frog on my friend's arm. Ok, just one little picture. I bent down to get a better shot when all of a sudden
Not HimNot HimNot Him

This wasn't the frog, but it was this type. This little guy we found during Spanish class one day!
the unexpected happened. The frog took a giant leap from her arm onto my FACE! It took me a second to realize what just happened. I screamed and started shaking and jumping. The entire club turned and looked. Ending up on the ground hystarically laughing, everyone joined in and helped me up after about 10 minutes. What a sight it was. My friend never let me forget the rest of the trip.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb