I have arrived!


Advertisement
Published: January 10th 2014
Edit Blog Post

It´s twenty past five in the UK on the 10 January, and twenty past 11 on the 9 January in Costa Rica! Made it via two flights, a long trek through Newark Airport. Also, met Peter who is on the 3 month programme so we shared a taxi to the hostel.



Very excited to be here. Will check out San Jose once I have had some sleep.



take care all, Sx

Advertisement



10th January 2014

Do you know the way to San Jose?
Hi jean! glad to hear you got there safe and sound - I almost replied to your text and then realised it would be 1:30am your time....so I hope you got a good nights sleep! Happy exploring xx
10th January 2014

Hooray, you're there!
Hello sister! So pleased you have arrived safely and made a friend already, great news! Hope the Newark airport trek wasn't too bad. Have a good sleep and then tell us all about the weather, surroundings, people, etc etc...have you spoken any Spanish yet?? Love you xxxx
11th January 2014

a is r and e is a
Thanks for the messages. Really love to read them. So, I have started trying to put my Spanish into action. I met an American called Don Tucker - yes really his name - and he gave me a crash course in pronunciation. I still couldn´t pronounce the name of the room I was staying in though to ask for the key but got there in the end. I think the hostel owner knew what I meant all along but he´s just getting me to practice too. Met an american who is also on the trip -Jacob but should meet the others this morning. San Jose city is pretty small with a lot of traffic.Peter it seems deploys the Comper mantra of crossing roads "if in doubt just walk out". I on the other hand as you can imagine dither for a bit, see Peter cross a busy road and scurry behind squeeking - quick- I think I am like Piglet when it comes to crossing roads! Radio silence for about two weeks now...off to the rainforest yipeeee. take care, love you and good luck for footie this weekend x

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb