Research success!


Advertisement
Published: July 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

So I went in to San Pedro today to meet some people from Coopetarcoles to talk about my plan of action for living there next week! We reviewed my interview questions to decide which ones would be the most appropriate, I signed a code of ethics to make sure I'm not taking advantage of anyone, and we decided on how I should support the cooperative. We decided that I'm going to organize an "event" with some of the women in the cooperative. They are going to make something (probably food) and then we are going to sell it on the day of the finals for the world cup and try to make some extra money while having fun and building community! I'm super stoked, this is the kind of thing I like...doing research and giving back!

Jo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0579s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb