We´re here!


Advertisement
Published: August 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

A fountainA fountainA fountain

A pretty fountain in our hotel
We´re finally in Costa Rica. After getting up at 230 am this morning we finally arrived at our hotel by 330 pm. We were welcomed with a little scare that Devin´s checked bag was lost but thankfully after we started to report it to the airlines as lost baggage it was spit out on the conveyer belt. Good thing they weren´t any faster in registering us. We were met at the airport by our guide who was really nice and gave us all the details on our trip. We´re excited. Right now, we are in our hotel, Don Carlos. This hotel used to be the home of a couple of presidents. You can definitely tell by the decor. Devin and I have walked around and taken some pictures and I´ll try to post them when I get home. It seems to me that this is what they consider a typical Costa Rican hotel. Our guide warned us multiple times about going out after dark in this area, so I think we´re going to stay in tonight, that and we have to be ready to go at 630 am tomorrow to head to Tortuguero. Apparently we´re not missing much in San Jose as most of the books I´ve read and even listening to the guides, it didn´t sound like there was a lot going on for a tourist in the area. Bed sounds pretty good right now. Sleeping in planes doesn´t work well for me...
Well, it sounds like we will have some internet, so I will try to updat this as I can. Bye bye for now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb