La Tortuga Feliz


Advertisement
Published: July 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I had a hatchery shift from 10 to 2. My job was to go in every 15 or 20 minutes and patrol, to make sure there was no crabs or ants in the cages, to see if there were any hatchings,etc. This was the morning shift. Other than that, I sat there in the chair watching the waves roll in. I saw a lot of pelicans fly by. It was a very sunny day and I wasnt smart enough to bring sunscreen with me so I got burnt pretty badly. My shoulders and my arms, and my feet were red as a lobster. After my shift, I went back and had some lunch, then went for a swim for a good half an hour. In the afternoon, we played capture the flag with some of the local boys, and it was very fun!! Tonight after dinner, I was asked if I wouldnt mind doing schedules. We played a few games in the evening, went to bed around midnight, and slept in the hammock! Sleeping in the hammocks are a lot better than sleeping inside!

Advertisement



16th July 2010

yeah hammocks are always fun. Red as a lobstah...oh Andy, it would be like you to forget the sunscreen. Did you teach the local boys some Ultimate Frisbee...

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb