On a mission...


Advertisement
Published: June 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Reading back at the last entry, I realized that it is quite incoherent at times and there are all sorts of mistakes.

Disclaimer: I cannot guarantee any of this will make sense to anyone other than myself...and that only usually lasts for about 5 minutes after I write it 😊

Continued:

Oh wait...I almost totally forgot the events before meeting Christine and after sending the emails...reading books from end to beginning has really messed up my ability to correctly recount things and tell a story!

Well...after the email I felt it best to ring mother just to once more let her know all was well. The calling cards at the hostel were $10 for about 6 minutes of talk time and the guy up front told me it was a rip off and that I should just walk over to the AM PM store about 500 meters one way and 100 meter the other way, he said it would be a quick 5 minute walk. I was a bit hesitant at first but he said that it would be okay for me to go by myself as long as I did it before dark. It was here that I stood up tall and thought to myself ¨Pamela! You are in frickin´ Costa Rica, you need to do this! There is no more hand holding. You need to live a little!¨ So, I grabbed the minimum amount of money I would need and off I went head held high ready to buy me some freaking calling cards! I was seconds from rubbing dirt on it all but I just decided to continue strutting towards my destination. I was on a mission now and there was nothing that was going to keep me from it. The confidence I must have exuded repealed all those pesky people you hear about that stab, mug or simply kick you in the shin and run...because none of those things happened to me at that moment of almightlyness.

Mission: Get me some flipping calling cards ASAP, darn it!
Goal: Finish with no bodily harm.

It was right about this time, about halfway through my theme song, that I must have been way to focused on how cool I was for doing this all my my lonesome that I completely lost track of where I was. I looked over to my left and a man gave me a once over making the assessment that I was lost and just as soon as I had gotten there I was gone. ¨Abort mission!¨ was the only thing that came out of my mouth at that moment before I did a one legged turn right back to the hostel. I don't need cheap calling cards darn it...I can pay full price and then some if I so choose and at this moment I so choose this for sure. The walk back to the hostel was less of a ¨What are you doing? I am walking to the flipping store to get me some cards and I am going to go in there and demand that I be given some stat! and more of a¨What what what are you doing? You are a crazy bee¨

It kind of played out like Fawlty Towers or Mr. Bean episode...my life is a British sitcom...

To be continued...

P.S. There is a point to all this nonsense and pointlessness...I just have no attention span or focus to get there at this moment.

Pictures coming soon...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb