One More Time Before We Go


Advertisement
Published: August 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Just Like Home We wandered down the street to go look at the shops, unfortunately there were no good shops and nothing opened before 10 anyway, except for Cost U Less. A felt right at home, it was pretty much a Costco wannabe. He even tried to get me to let him buy a rotisserie chicken for lunch.

Beach Time We headed to the beach one last time before out scheduled departure pickup, which I might add was 3 hrs before departure time and about 2 hr 45 min too early to get there. Those island airports take 5 min to get through to a holding pen of one room and a walk to the plane. The worst thing about them is the 3 bathroom stalls they have but that is another story. So, we hung out on the beach for a little bit before it was time to return to reality.

A Rival to Europe 2007s Customs So A bought this Cuban rum to bring home. He thinks he is being sly and when we get to Miami he decides to put it in my suitcase. Well I HATE MIAMI International and its awful procedures for customs and getting luggage. It is about the worst thing I have ever dealt with in airports, although Buenos Aires comes close. Now I have one more thing to hate about Miami, the broken rum bottle in my luggage. Yes, my suitcase and everything in it smelled like a drunk homeless man. Almost as bad as having my Prague Absinthe taken away. I hate Miami.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb