Day two.


Advertisement
Published: March 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

6:30 am Monday morning. Sunday was spent getting used to our new surroundings. The day started off with a couple ofdelicious coffees from Ruby's Diner along withsofresh rest squeezed OJ later we hit a restaurant on the beach for breakfast burritos. They were very tasty.

While I struggled with my hardware, the rest of the posse went on ahead for a beach walk. I was able to catch up to them at the Canuck bar. I guess you just can't keep them away from a good hockey game. The bar plays all the hockey games and is a magnet for Canadians. The bartendergrimaced when my Maria asked for a margarita. When Maria asked him why he started to say he was having a bad day. Maria stopped him and asked isn't the bartender supposed to hear our stories of woe? Not the other way around? That Maria, what a card, she should be dealt with!!

The better part of the aft was spent on our beach sipping on some rum & cokes and talking to the locals. Met a nice young couple from California and shared a few glasses ofvino with them

Btw stupid auto correct messed me up. Yesterday I meant to say that Fatty was successful with his "Fatty them up". Somehow the auto correct finished mystinking for me. Kinda like a wife lol

Well gotta go. I am looking at the waves crashing over the Belizian Barrier Reef with a cool breeze washing over me. Must be coffee time

Adios amigos e amigas.

Advertisement



12th March 2012

Day 2
Sounds like a great place. Enjoy your trip...What a great idea.
12th March 2012

Maria Margarita
Sounds like Maria is not taking any shit from the local bartenders! She is turning into a downright pinche cabrona! Excelente! I thought maybe he didn't want to make it cuz u r not in Mexico! jajaja Keep those rum and cokes coming! See any monkeys hanging around yet?

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb