On The Way


Advertisement
Asia
June 7th 2012
Published: June 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I'm just sitting at the airport in Kuala Lumpa, I think still not yet realizing where I'm going to be or what I'm going to be doing for the next few months, and perhaps concerningly, still not feeling any sort of nerves. In a few hours I will be in Dubai which I still can't even imagine yet, but at there I know I have friends of friends I can call should I need anything, something that will drastically change once I hit South America....but then again I think that will be part of the fun for me!


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



7th June 2012

Heeeeeeeeeeey!!!!!!!!!
Great to hear that your off to a flying start... (bwaaa-har-har!!!!) I did suggest to Marcus that I could have sourced some explosive chemical like dynamite and smeared one of your shoes with it... so, whenever you went through an airport, the sniffer dogs and security would drag you aside and do all sorts of searches of / on you! But we DID decide against that - but we owe you one! Ha-ha! Anyhoo... I hope you are having a hoot! Best wishes from your 'ground crew'.
12th June 2012

Haha! Thanks for your kind words Mick...I think!haha! Just arrived in Quito, Ecuador and I think I'm gonna like it! Ive started getting one or two pics up and will endeavor to get on it more often! Hope all is well back home :)

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb