Itchy feet and questions


Advertisement
Asia
May 7th 2011
Published: May 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Why, when mosquitoes sting you do they inject an irritant AS WELL as taking your blood? I wouldn't mind them having a bit of my blood. I've got pints of it. It does seem particularly ungrateful and ill mannered to steal my blood and leave me with an itch at the same time.

Why, do all my mozzie bites all decide to start itching at once at 3.30am every night?

Why are there no salt and vinegar Pringles in Asia?

Or marmite?

Why am I the only person who's getting on this 4 hour bus to Halong Bay who's not chugging back the juice at breakfast because I'm so paranoid about needing the loo on a long bus trip? Why do I have to dehydrate myself to dust beforehand?

At least when your feet are itching fit to drive you insane you can't lie there and dwell on morbid things. It is impossible to think about death with itchy feet. You try it. You can't. You just think about rubbish like this.

Better go and dessicate on the bus. See you tomorrow!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb