Day 38 - Bangkok to Sydney


Advertisement
Asia
October 10th 2010
Published: October 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

A very early start this morning as I got a 4am shuttle to the airport. I arrived there just before 5 (thanks to some 'great' thai driving) and check in opened soon after. I had a few issues checking in as my Australian vis had my passport issue date as my date of birth (making me 4 years old). The check in people sorted this out for me and I went through to secuirty.

At the gate there was a nervous moment when they announced that the plane was overbooked and 1 person wouldn't be able to get on. Luckily it wasn't me and when I got on the plane I had a nice surprise to see I had an extra leg room seat! The flight took 9 hours and I arrived in Sydney just after 9 local time.

I got a train to the city and arrived at 10.45pm. I then met Nic & Dean (a guy we met at the petronis towers) and went out for drinks (along with Utari a Japanese girl I had just met). A great first night in Sydney.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb