Karimunjawa.. Caribbian vanJava day 1


Advertisement
Asia
May 29th 2010
Published: June 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well, after such a long time facing the reality and only put my eyes on lot of papers and duties from my own office, finally I had some days for my eyes and body to spend on outdoor activities :d here we come KARIMUNJAWA islands...!!!! :D
if you never heard anythig about Karimunjawa before, go google it to get some first impression on where I've spent my wonderful days there 😊 oh, some said it's Caribbian van Java hehe.. 😉

So, I don't know how to describe my journey from my city, Malang, to get into Karimunjawa..
It was such a long long and tiring journey.. with a friend of mine, Yuli..
My idea was going from Malang to Surabaya first to watch some movies there then catch the night bus straight to Jepara. And take the ferry by morning from Jepara to Karimunjawa.. But I was forget if it was a long weekend time, which means everybody were on their way to have fun on any different destinations and which which means again, I ended up with have no any night bus to Jepara!! arrgghh...
As you know, right after I arrived on Surabaya, no more chances to watch any movies and we ran as fast as we could to catch a crowded public bus to get into the train station.. Lucky us there's two seats left for the train!! :d
But uhmm.. the train didn't go straight to Jepara haha.. we arrived on SOlo by train and still need to catch lot of different public bus to Semarang first then arrived in Jepara by dawn!.. maybe you think it's a common public bus.. but instead a common public bus, wait until you try any public bus in Indonesia.. you'll figure out soon why I kept saying something miserable about public bus here :P

After we arrived in Jepara, we were heading to the port and just slept there to wait the ferry came.. Lucky us there were lot of people came there so we weren't alone as a 2 girls in port :d hehe.. Right after the sun was rising and we noticed that the ferry has come, we picked our backpack and enter the ferry as soon as we could to get some seat hehe.. otherwise we will sit for 6 HOURS on hot floor 😞
well.. since I was with a friend who has sea-sick, finally we move to the top floor and sat on the hot sunny floor for 6HOURS.. oh my God, I felt like a grilled fish up there!!.. geezz..
Along our way to reach Karimunjawa, sea was all around us.. and also lot of young old male female local foreigner around us. Some of them were singing, which I couldn't imagine that they were singing non-stop for 6 hours! haha.. and sure some of them fell asleep under the damn hot sun! :d

While I was trying to sleep again, the ferry horned twice which means I'm already arrived to the Karimunjawa islands!! hoorayyy... :D
finally there won't be any flat-ass no more!!.. Karimunjawaa...
from the ferry, I already noticed that it's avery great islands with lot of natural things surrounds it.. palm trees, coconut trees, and lot lot of green hills.. No high buildings.. clear water in any depth.. and sure huge corals plus Nemos.. 😉
Didn't want to waste more time, we straight moved out from the ferry and took some local weird-carriage to get into our hotel.. finally!!

And now I want to tell you about my hotel hehe..
try to use your imagination 😉

Our room is floating above the sea water :D
the floor was made from plywood and you can see the water under your feet :d
your balcony is wide opened to the backyard water which has a great spot for sunset 😉
and the weirdest idea was your toilet connect straight to the sea! haha.. maybe there's new kind of fish floating down there :d ups!!..
yeah.. we tried a floating hotel which when you try to sleep, your room will move shakily as if there was an earthquake.. it's caused by the strong wind at night :d and yes you could watch lot lot of uncountable starts and STARDUST every nighttt!!!!!!! :D what a marvelous place!!.. and they have such a great tiny sharks pool 😉

ow ow..
it was the story I could tell you for the first day I arrived on Karimunjawa island (and my weird land journey).. wait for the next part 😉

PS:actually I wrote this blog 2 days after back from Karimunjawa hehe..


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb