Craving for yogurt?


Advertisement
Asia
October 13th 2009
Published: October 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Craving for yogurt?




This small thing in the supermarket caught my attention. I’ve always wanted to eat this in the Philippines but it is expensive. It fascinates me that here in China it’s very cheap. One cup of yogurt is 2 RMB (Renminbi) equivalent to 17 Pesos. The yogurt in the Philippines cost around 20-30 Pesos. I was so happy that I can eat this here everyday not worrying the price. It comes in different flavors (grapes, strawberry, blueberry etc.). Aside from the fact that it is cheap here, I also like the nutritional benefit of yogurt. It is not only a wonderful quick and easy snack that is available year-round, but yogurt may actually add years to your life. Yogurt contains live bacteria that provides a host benefits. Increased yogurt consumption enhance the immune response.

Eating yogurt may also help to prevent vaginal yeast infections. This is a perfect food for those who wanted to loose weight. I am not one of them, I don't intent to take this to lose weight but I love this product because of other health benefits it can give. If I’m not mistaken last 2008 there was a milk
GrapesGrapesGrapes

One of my favorites.
scandal here in China. Do you still remember the melamine? Which reminds me that any of this yogurt might contain melamine. Scary duh! But I am pretty sure that China had completely removed all the product contaminated with melamine. The two men accused of responsibility for tainted milk scandal which killed six babies and sickened hundreds of thousands of others were sentenced to death. But this is not stopping me to enjoy my favorite sour milk. Cheers!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

BlueberryBlueberry
Blueberry

My favorite flavor! This is the best among the rest.


Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb