Dreams


Advertisement
Asia
January 27th 2009
Published: January 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

ElephantElephantElephant

Shhh, don't disturb it
Having spent a few months now travelling around and sleeping in a lot of different beds, we have found ourselves to be having the strangest dreams...

On various occasions we have awoke in the middle of the night without the faintest clue of where we are, or after 5 minutes deep thought even which Country we are in. One night Michael awoke me from a deep sleep to say that there was a lizard on top of me on the covers. I crapped it and immediately started to try and brush it off, convinced it was moving, but it turned out to be a pattern on the cover...

After our jungle trek we both dreamt that we were sleeping in the jungle. I kept on thinking that my head was in the grass and that I'd better watch out for rats. The very same night Michael awoke in fear convinced that there was an elephant in the room. He was going to wake me to tell me but he thought he'd better not, afraid if he moved or made a noise it would disturb the elephant. Turned out to be the towels draped over the wardrobe...



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

RatRat
Rat

Watch oot, the rats are aboot
lizard lizard
lizard

Get it off me!


27th January 2009

story so far
Just read all your blogs, trip sounds cool as hell! Good photos too, apart from the bulls penis - not good! You should make all your blogs into a travel book - had me laughing a fair bit throughout it. xx
27th January 2009

Glad to see you guys are as nuts as ever! Looks like you're having a fantastic time! xo
6th February 2009

Dreams
I was once camping and was asleep with this other guy in the tent. In the middle of the night I rolled over and put my hand on the round torch. Because the anti-malarials had screwed up my brain a bit, I immediately thought the torch was a snake. I jumped out of the tent and got the other guy out. It was about 3 minutes before I calmed down and realised it was just a torch! Pretty embarrassing.

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0623s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb