#10-Unsent Postcard #2


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam
August 2nd 2010
Published: August 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Mom,
You would NOT believe where I went today!!! A Workability job sight in Vietnam!! People with disabilities (due to Agent Orange) were artistically creating lacquer vases and wall-hangings. It kinda bordered on a sweatshop, but by Vietnam standards, seemed much more worker-centered...Well, I saw them taking breaks at least.
I wanted to buy something (with you in mind) from these special hands, but I didn't bring my credit card.
You're in my thoughts daily, but embedded within my way of being even more.
XO
Jason

Advertisement



2nd August 2010

Postcard 2
<3 :')
2nd August 2010

Jason dear I continue to travel with you and happy you look well and forever learning about the beauty and the unfortunately the horror of what this wonderful world gets themselves in. Do not worry about buying me anything as that will add to your luggage. Just happy you think of me and thank you for allowing me to travel with you. Hugs Mom This week is Son's week. Blessed to have you as my 4th.
2nd August 2010

Workability
These sheltered workshops (minus the extreme weather conditions and borderline sweatshop environment) were found throughout the Netherlands, too. It's striking to see the impact of the ADA once you return to the States. Thanks for sharing! Love and miss you, Laur P.S. We received you *sent* postcard for Ellie's bday. So sweet of you to think of her from all the way over there. She'll love it!
17th August 2010

MOM
Your mom would be so proud of you!!! love billy

Tot: 0.211s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0721s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb