Goodbye Vietnam, Good Morning Singapore (Day 9)


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
October 30th 2010
Published: November 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Saturday, 30th October 2010


"The last of everything on my last day in Vietnam."

I had spent the past 9 days vacationing in Vietnam and was certainly looking forward to return home to Singapore this evening. Touching down from Danang at the Tan Son Nhat Domestic Terminal in HCMC at 3.20pm in the afternoon, I had more than 6 hours of idle time before my next connecting flight back to Singapore at 9.35pm. I decided to while the remaining of my time away at the nearby CT Plaza which was about 5 minutes walk from the airport.

There was a good mix of western fast foods (KFC and Lotteria), Highlands Coffee, the Coca Group as well as Vietnamese favourites (Pho 24 and Hue Beef Noodles) at the level 4 foodcourt. This was where I spent my last few moments in Vietnam watching the planes landing and taking off from the airport runaway.

Looking back, Vietnam was certainly a great vacation destination which I completed on an unhurried mode. The time spent on the various sights was just about right. I'm certainly proud of myself for having complete this journey which proved challenging at times. More importantly, I finally landed safely in Singapore in the early hours of 31st October 2010 feeling recharged, refreshed and packed with wonderful memories of the places and the people I met in Vietnam. Goodbye Vietnam and good morning Singapore 😊

The Damage

Air Tickets : SGD 161.95
Accomodation : SGD 207.70
Expenses & Tours: SGD 324.10

Total: SGD 693.75

(1 SGD = 14,000 Dong)




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb