Sorry! It's been a long time since I've been on......


Advertisement
Uzbekistan's flag
Asia » Uzbekistan » Tashkent
October 27th 2013
Published: October 27th 2013
Edit Blog Post


I have tried at least 7 different beers and this is my favorite..11%!!
Hey everyone!



Sorry it has been a very long time since I've posted anything here. I wanted to make a short post to get back into the swing of things, a lot of stuff has happened since I was last on here and I'll share it later in my entries along with pics. I FINALLY made it to Asia though so I am happy about that and also currently working and saving for my next explorations so as soon as I gather it all I will post some new things. Hope all is well with all you explorers out there wherever you are!!

I most often....well actually all the time, travel alone and prefer to meet cool people along the way whether it was Ometepe Island where I met a really cool married couple from Switzerland or in Leticia, Colombia where I met an odd bunch of travelers from all over who were headed in the opposite directions in the Amazon. I love the feel of just having so many options at my disposal. The feeling of traveling and seeing the sites, tasting the local foods, Using hand gestures to explain yourself in some sort of absurd

A bread from Bukhara, I forgot the name but it is layered like a croissant and as big as a pizza! Thanks Sabina for the gift :-)
language when you don't speak each others languages I love it all and will continue to do this as long as I am healthy and have enough change in my pockets. As I mentioned, at the moment I am currently working my balls off with a goal in mind of being able to save money for my explorations. The "itch" of getting back in the backbacking mode hits me everyday, but I am a rational person and want to get the most out of my opportunity here teaching and also save enough money to sustain my hunger for traveling for minimum 8 months traveling which I think is possible.



I haven't had any time to get to the west to the ancient cities because I work so much ( 6 days a week ) But this is what I have taken so far here in Tashkent. Most of the pictures are from the Temur Museum here in Tashkent! A beautiful museum as well as trying all the local foods I can get my hands on! More to come when I get some time off in December!!





See you in a bit!

View from my bedroom...



-Greg


Additional photos below
Photos: 96, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



This bread is amazing and cheap!! I buy one EVERYDAY! lepyoshka


My FIRST vodka in Tashkent! A present for Teachers day from one of my awesome students!


AMAZING sushi in Tashkent!


Tasty sweet buns at Chorsu Bazaar!


National phenomenon! Palov!!


Smoked local fish!! Good with beer!


Samsa!! Beef, onions and seasonings with beef fat inside a roll!


24th December 2013

My husband the beer connoisseur (snob)
He loves sampling beers around the world. He's found some fine ones. We will be following your adventures. Looks like you've got a lot planned for 2014.
24th December 2013

Hey there!! yes I love tasting the beers or alcohol in the countries I go to, I usually post here, but might have missed a few! Thanks for following along! I will also follow you guys as well!! Have a great holiday season!!! -Greg
24th December 2013

Like you, my goal is to travel to 100 countries...
I'm at 74. I just started Following you, so now you have 5 Followers, putting any blog you publish with 500 words and 4 pictures or more on the Front Page...hope that motivates you to catch up with your blogs. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
25th December 2013

Hi! Thanks so much for the message and following me I really appreciate it! I will also follow along with your blog as well. I see your planning south America for 2014, you will love it! Especially Colombia! Be safe and buen viaje!! -Greg

Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 17; qc: 58; dbt: 0.1073s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb