The wheels on the bus go round and round...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 24th 2007
Published: March 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So I leave Koh Chang to catch a bus back to Bangkok before heading north to Chiang Mai. Koh Chang I would guess is between 250-300 km from Bangkok. And how much does such a trip cost you ask? About $7. A bargain, you say? Ummm.....not so much.

You see, the thing is this.......that 250-300 km trip took 7.5 hours. And when they said that the bus had A/C, I think what they really meant to say was that it had A/C vents that blow hot air.Maybe that was lost in translation. Its a good thing I love to be hot and sticky! Yeah, right. So the first thing I do when I get to Bangkok is swear to myself that I would travel north by train (Actually that is a lie. The first thing I did was un-peel my sweaty shirt from my back.)

So I have booked my ticket on the train to Phitsanulok (halfway between Bangkok and Chiang Mai) and I set sail tomorrow. Fingers crossed the A/C actually blows cold this time...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0222s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb