Railay Beach


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Railay
January 18th 2008
Published: January 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

LongtailLongtailLongtail

In the longtail boat goin to Railay
Well we took a day trip out to Railay beach about 45 min from Krabi town, long tail boats are fun ....but loud as hell!!! Amazing limestone cliffs and wild lil islands, tons of climbers....but sadly very little bouldering for lil ol me (jeffy). I did find one wall that was uber fun, and i made friends with an aussie guy who climbed hard with me and we shed some skin and stained the rock red with blood.....sweetness!!! I got first blood!!!!

Lots of fun, lots of adventures.....next were headed to Bangkok, then to Chang-mai and Lao. We got our tickets to Aus...we jet on feb 7th!!!!!

till next time.....

JB


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

LimestoneLimestone
Limestone

cool formations
The bat caveThe bat cave
The bat cave

me an sann in a really cool cave
Cool mini islandsCool mini islands
Cool mini islands

way cool area
Dam europeansDam europeans
Dam europeans

seriously......thats just wrong.....!!!
MONKEY!!!!!MONKEY!!!!!
MONKEY!!!!!

he's sooooo cool


23rd January 2008

Yay!
I'm glad you got some climbing in! Europeans are so nasty with their fat all hanging out. I should go live there for a year to feel better about my terrible body image. *laughs* Love you lots!

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb