Phuket


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
February 13th 2013
Published: February 14th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Arriving in Phuket we were met with a sea of Taxi drivers practically screaming at us to get our business. I don't know how it works over here but anyone who yells at me is not getting my business. I shut down and ran away to the closest booth and booked us on a bus. The drive to our hotel was nice and we got to see a lot of the island. We arrived at our hotel in Patong and had no problem checking in.

We soon realized that Phuket seems just as busy as Bangkok. We were pushing our ways through the crowds in the street and had a great dinner at a restauarant that was made out of rocks.

The next day we went to the beach. I was so excited to finally see the ocean. After sitting on the beach for an hour or so I noticed my skin was on fire. It was tight and itchy and I had devloped some small blister type bumbs. I didnt know what was going on but I knew I couldnt sit on the beach any longer. We went to a nearby pharmacy and were given some cream and pills. It seemed to work but I still don't know what happened to my skin and now I am paranoid about being on the beach.

We had another great dinner at a biker bar where Tyler's dinner was served to him inside of a pineapple- it tasted amazing!

This morning we are headed to Krabi for two nights followed by two nights on Ko Phi Phi. Excited to see what hopefully is a little less crazy of a city. I have loved Phuket and Bangkok but couldn't help but feel like cattle being herded through the city. We are having such a great time I am already a little depressed that we are running out of time.

Until next time.

xoxoxoxo

Jill


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb