no safety boots here


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
July 1st 2008
Published: August 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday 1st July 2008

No dentist today. Yay. Drop Kate’s pants off to get copies made with a linen and cotton mix.
Go for a walk, lots of building work next to Mom Tri’s. No Bamboo, the scaff is recycled timber complete with old rusty nails. Might open a safety boot and work wear shop. Nah, last year fake Bolle’ sunglasses were good enough for arc welding so I don’t think the concept will fly.
Back at the beach I can’t believe how many little kids spend the whole day, everyday, shirtless running around while their parents read and my friends back home show me their latest scars from a skin cancer removal. Hi John and Barry.
I still haven’t eaten all the fruit from my welcome platter, I don’t have a Thai fruit identification table so “gift it to the driveway boys” the house keeping lady would have fit if I threw it out so I’ve backed myself in . Boys happy, me safe, she gets cash. What’s not to love?

Too hot. Watch a movie and have a swim.

Need a massage and bump into “The General” who was the driveway attendant on my first 3 visits, he now works at a bar down the Soi over the road. He takes me to a massage place and explains that I’d like not to be bruised. Okay, I’m a sook.
Kata BBQ for what might be my last steak for a while. Dentist tomorrow.
They ask medium or well done. Okay, it’s not mince, but get it well done. Don’t want to be sick in the chair.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb