Poorly me :(


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Krabi
January 19th 2013
Published: January 19th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Didnt end up doing any climbing yesterday, I have been feeling a bit sick for a few days and couldnt eat all day yesterday so felt too weak to try and climb.. ended up eating dinner but it made me even worse so I was up all night last night feeling really rough 😞 We ended up just spending the day at the beach yesterday and went round to another beach so that Sean could climb and we saw the prettiest sunset last night which was nice. Sean is going to climb with that guy Josh today and I was going to but feeling ill again today which is rubbish.

I swear I have never taken so much medication in such a short space of time! At home I can go for months without having as much as a tummy ache, and since weve been in Thailand one of us seems to constantly have something wrong with us!

Its crazy here aswell as you can pretty much self diagnose yourself, pop down the road to a pharmacy and be given any drugs you ask for. Niether of us have seen a single doctor yet we have been given so many drugs its hilarious. Luckily they are all quite cheap aswell, we should just stock up and sell them when we get home haha!

Since being away I have found a taste for something I have always hated!.... coffee! I bet your disgusted Stephen haha. Although only really nice coffees, like Vietnamese coffee with condensed milk... YUM! Thats the best, and today for breakfast I had a caramel latte haha! Im going to be a coffee snob when I come home... Mummy, get hunting for some Vietnamese coffee please :D and I would like a nice thick, white bread, back bacon sandwich that has no hint of a sweet taste in it please (for some reason in Thailand they like to put sugar in their bread, and back bacon just doesnt exist... just streaky 😞 ). Thankyou ! haha.

Anyway, tomorrow we are heading to Koh Samui, which is an island on the other side of Thailand. I think we need to get a boat, mini bus and then another boat.. not sure how long it takes but only costs about 10 pounds which isnt bad. Then after that we will be heading to Koh Phangan which is where the full moon party is held. We have already booked our accomodation there as apparently it is really hard to find anywhere around the time when that party is on. We are staying on the opposite side of the island though as we have heard that Haad Rin isnt very good excpet for the party. Then we will be spending our last bit of time in Koh Tao which is meant to be really nice. Cant believe theres only 3 weeks left 😞 times going tooooo quickly now! I shall put up some pictures later today as the computer I am on atm has no way for me to do it.

Advertisement



21st January 2013

Oh dear, yes poor you that's not nice at all! Just remember to drink loads of bottled water! And eat pizza - with Cheese, you can't usually go wrong with that and its good stodgy stuff. Sx
22nd January 2013

Hello, I\'m so sorry that you\'ve been feeling poorly - what a shame! I think it\'s quite a common thing to get upset tummies when you\'re travelling in that part of the world. Hopefully you\'ll be over it soon! These islands that your visiting sound fun. How many of them are they? I bet Sean is pleased to get some climbing in. I do hope you will be really careful as you are not experienced in climbing - please don\'t be too daring!! Well,there\'s a surprise you liking coffee - I\'m amazed!! It sounds very sweet if it\'s made with condensed milk . is it instant coffee? I haven\'t seen any photo\'s lately although you say you\'ve added some?? lots of love M xx

Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0543s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb