"My Life Sucks", or a "Beach Vacation in the style of Caitlin Vestal"


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Krabi
November 7th 2005
Published: November 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I got to the Hotel and they offered me a cool lemon tea, but I only got one glass. My life sucks.

My room only had a partial sea view. My life sucks.

There was a mountain blocking my view of the sunset. My life sucks.

I thought I was swimming in the ocean, but it turned out to be an infinity pool. my life sucks.

Then I tried to swim in the ocean, but there was a baby elephant splashing around. My life sucks.

I kept cutting my hand on the pineapple I was drinking my tropical beverage from. My life sucks.

My spa treatment only lasted for an hour. My life sucks.

The cabana boy straightening my towel and bringing me beverages wasnt as cute as Hal. My life sucks.

The lobby is open air so the sea breeze is always blowing my hair out of place as I read my email. My life sucks.

As I was leaving breakfast this morning (no good, too many delicious choices) that baby elephant ("Rara") was following me and ate my banana. my life sucks.

I have to leave to go to another tropical destination. An island only reachable by sea. My life sucks.

I have to go drink thai tea by the beach now. My life. . . Really couldnt suck less.

Love,
C+H

Advertisement



7th November 2005

Yeah, I agree!
Wow, your life really sucks right now. I don't think I can continue to read this blog anymore because it chronicles such a sucky life. Continue sucking.
8th November 2005

hahahhaha
im so glad im not you right now...that would suck!
10th November 2005

I hate you.

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb