Ko Tao snorkelling trip


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
June 28th 2013
Published: July 14th 2013
Edit Blog Post

As Ko Tao is best known for its diving, Sarah and I decided we were going to do the snorkelling day trip (as we were not diving).

It was a great day with sunshine.

The boat took us around many of the bays, so we could jump overboard and see the fishes. I can't remember all of the bays we visited but a few included Shark bay (in which I didn't see any, bit disappointed), Mango bay and Koh Nang Yuan. Koh Nang Yuan was our last stop where we had a couple of hours to either snorkel, eat or just relax on the amazing beaches. The colour of the sea here was amazing. Lots of different blues, turquoise and very clear. I was happy here, just a shame I wasn't staying here. I would definitely go back there.

Unfortunately I was sitting on the beach with my hareems on as my legs had burnt so much the day before. Silly me!

Getting back to Ko Tao pier, we had bought our night boat tickets to get to Ko Phi Phi, so we went and had some dinner and a few beers and cocktails.

Now. I'll keep this bit short and to the point. The night boat. All over sunburn & a dodgy painful tummy really didn't bode well with the boat, where I had to literally run the people gauntlet to get to the toilet. Enough said there.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1121s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb