Sunsets & Diving - Koh Tao


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
August 29th 2007
Published: August 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The Sky is Falling!The Sky is Falling!The Sky is Falling!

You know life is rough when this is your biggest worry
I spent 5 days on Koh Tao. A small island off of the eastern coast of Thailand. I spent a 5 days here last year too. This is where I did my Open Water Diving Course. This Year I'm here to get my Advance Open Water. This will allow me to dive virtually anywhere. In a 4 day period I ended up putting in 9 dives including a night dive, really cool.
Another great thing about this Island is there is always a nice sunset, and sometimes a amazing one. Of course the amazing one was on the night I was heading out for the night dive (no photos sorry).

Next I'm headed to Koh Phangan for a couple of days, then finding away across to the west coast to Krabi.

Hope all is well. Have a great Labour Day.

Cheers

Tim



Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



2nd September 2007

Diver Down
Hey buddy... I have been following your journey on a daily basis... great photos! Wish I was there to do a few dives with you. See you soon Kev
3rd September 2007

Sunset
Wow, what beautiful sunset pictures Tim. Looks like you are having a blast. I'm a little disappointed though, where was your underwater camera?? You're brave, you wouldn't catch me doin that LOL!! Miss ya tons! Be careful and have fun!

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 19; dbt: 0.0301s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb