Thailande: De Bangkok a Koh Samui / Thailand: From Bangkok to Koh Samui


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
May 5th 2008
Published: May 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Bonjour!

Apres avoir fete a Bangkok mes retrouvailles avec Nicole et Ann-Marie, des bonnes vieilles amies, voici les photos qui en temoigneront... je sais toujours boire et faire la folle... Ca m'a fait du bien de lacher mon fou!!!

A present, je reviens tout juste d'un merveilleux week-end a Koh Samui...
Ceux qui y ont deja mis les pieds ne pourront qu'acquiescer a mes dires: WOW!

Je laisse la touriste en moi vous parler un peu... J'ai profite de la plage et fait la fete avec Nicole et Ann-Marie, rencontre des gens merveilleux... Ce fut un repos bien merite mais une experience tout aussi forte!

Pour une fin de semaine, avouons-le, la route est longue... Un autobus de nuit de pres de 12h qui nous mene a Surathani. Un 'pick-up' qui fait office de taxi nous amene un peu plus loin, la ou un autre autobus nous attend afin de nous conduire au bateau (a peu pres une heure et quart) qui nous debarquera sur l'ile. La fille en moi qui se passionne pour l'organisation d'evenements se meurt d'urticaire, a force de subir leur incompetence a organiser, mais comprenez qu'en nous faisant patienter a 4 ou 5 endroits plutot qu'un seul, ils vendent 5 fois plus d'un peu de tout...

Nicole nous a presente Jane et Tong, un couple d'amis qu'elle connait depuis 8 ans, lors de sa premiere visite en Thailande. Ils ont pris soin de nous et nous ont guidees sur l'ile.
Un bungalow sur la plage, un tour en jeep et la decouverte de l'ile... Franchement, tres agreable comme escapade.

Les photos parlent d'elles-memes... Plutot que d'expliquer, je vous laisse le plaisir de regarder!
Vous m'en direz des nouvelles!

Prochaine aventure: le Laos... Y serez-vous? 😉

Hi everyone!

Here are the pictures of my reunion in Bangkok with Nicole and Ann-Marie, some good old friends... We celebrated a lot, showing me that I still can drink and act dumb... It was good to let it all out!!!

Just coming back from Koh Samui, where we spent the weekend.
For those of you who've been there before, you'll agree with me: WOW!

Here's is a little bit of tourist talk... I spent some time on the beach, went out with the girls, met some incredible people. I deserved to rest a bit, but the experience was still so strong!

For a weekend, let's say it, it's quite a long way to get there. A night bus for almost 12 hours that leaves us in Surathani. A pick-up, which is actually a cab, that drops us not very far from there... where we wait for another bus to pick us up to finally drop us off at the pier to get on a boat that will leave us on the island... The event planner in me is dying... They are so incompetent in everything that includes organisation! I'll have to understand that by making us wait in 4 or 5 different places, they sell 5 times more of everything...

Nicole introduced us to Tong and Jane, a couple she met 8 years ago, on her first trip to Thailand. They took care of us and guided us through the island.
A bungalow on the beach, a jeep that helped us discover the island... A very pleasant escapade!

I don't need to say anything, just look a the pictures...
And let me know what you think!

Next adventure: Laos! Will you be there?😉






Additional photos below
Photos: 96, Displayed: 24


Advertisement



13th May 2008

Wow, je suis tellement contente de te suivre et de voir ces photos. Je pense à toi! Annick xxx
18th May 2008

still miss ya
Hey girl, good to see you smiling in some pictures and having a good time!! It must have been such an event to meet up with the girls!!! well I will emial you soon with all that is new and just wanted to say we are still keeping up with you watching all your travels unfold and I think if you are still abroad in october I will come and meet you wherever you are!!! so we will chat soon love you and miss you tons. julie justin and molly
24th May 2008

Hello from Atlanta
Hi Emilie, Wow your adventure is awsome!!! You sure are experiencing a lot of incredible times and places. I'm so proud and envious of you. Have a wonderful and safe future adventures. Can't wait to have Christa send me the next destination. Love, Angelika
26th May 2008

so how's the journey
Hey Em, Cam and I just wanted to send a quick note saying hello... and wish you were here!! The weathers better and hopefully this/next week things will pick up!! so when are you off to the phillipines? be safe, don't go getting the bends on us!! Cam was wondering if you remember who you called when you were disputing the phone bill... just wondering what organization you went to?? if you remember please let me know! anywho better get back to work!! miss you tons and wish so much I was with you!! love ya, jules xoxoxoxox
9th June 2008

ARE you ALIVE????
He Em, Just wanted to send an quick hello and make sure you are ok... haven't heard from you for a bit so just checking in. You know that I worry!!lol I hope you are loving the Phillipines and that the diving is all you imagined. write soon. love julie
25th June 2008

Bless you!!!
Angelika, I will never be thankful enough for all the love I feel on this trip! Thank you so much for following me, even on my own, I never feel lonely; I know I've got my family and friends taking every step with me. So comforting! Kiss Kiss!

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb