A quiet day off


Advertisement
Published: May 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The next day Amber mentioned she had a couple days off before she had to catch an overnight bus back up to Bangkok. Niki and I had initially planned to stay in Phuket for just one night but since Niki rarely gets to see Amber I opted to head back to Phi Phi and make sure our room there was paid for and give Niki and Amber a day together to party and catch up.
We grabbed some breakfast and I hopped on a motorcyle taxi to take me back to the harbor on the other side of the island.
If you ever get a chance to take a motorcycle taxi in Thailand I highly recommend it, it was possibly one of the funnest 20 minute cab rides I ever took as he sped through the city and up over the hill in the middle of the island.
He dropped me at the harbor and I caught the fast boat back to Phi Phi, sitting up on the front of the boat and dozing in the sun.
I hadnt really got that much sleep the night before so I took it easy and wandered around to see if I could find our buddy Ricky. Sadly, it seemed he left early with his two new friends before we had a chance to meet up and exchange info with him.
I had a couple drinks on the beach and a small dinner before crashing out early in the room watching Thai TV in the comfort of the air con.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 39; dbt: 0.0324s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb