Last Day on possibly the nicest place on earth


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Phi Phi Don
July 16th 2005
Published: July 18th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Sunset at the End of the UniverseSunset at the End of the UniverseSunset at the End of the Universe

This photo does NO justice to it whatsoever. Theres another one, but still nothing like the real thing! :P
Leaving for Ko Pha Ngan tomorrow morning. Back on the road for a day after 2 weeks of chilling.... er... hardly... actually, i really have to settle down! all these late nights have been wearing me out! One last gig at Hippies Bar tonight! I'll have to play better than ever. My excuse for partying tonight will be a.) free bar tab at hippies from playing music b.) it's my last night c.) so that i can stay up until morning and go to the viewpoint to see the sun rise, which is supposed to be spectacular and d.) so that i am tired enough to sleep all day tomorrow so i magically wake up in Ko Pha Ngan! 😊 not bad excuses really? Last night I watched the sun set here for the first time and I was in absolute Awe. The photos do not do it justice at all, but you get the idea. Everyone said it was the most beautiful one they have ever seen- because it was stormy there was lightning and clouds whilch meant the whole sky lit up red, and a rainbow on the otherside of the island shot up into the sky to the
Sunset at the End of the Universe 2Sunset at the End of the Universe 2Sunset at the End of the Universe 2

This is when it started getting really nice. I had to stop playing my ukulele and just stare in disbelief...
sound of thunder and light rain and OHHHHH!!! INCREDIBLE! Stunning. Went to see a lady-boy cabaret show last night. God it was hilarious! Except when I was walking home at 4 o clock in the morning and one tried to pick me up! Aghh! Started to get a bit worried when it came to walking through the dark alleyway on the way to my guesthouse, but she/he left me alone when i said i had a girlfriend! 😉 i spose it worst came to worst I could have kicked her in the balls. Anyway, one last day of hard manual labour today. Digging crap out of the reservoir (creepy place where 150 people were washed up) found a wallet of some swedish backpacker who probably died nearby. It's still pretty sad at times. I have tsunami nightmares occasionally. Still, I'm gonna miss it here. it's set a bit of a benchmark for the rest of the world I think! :P ah well... speak to you from Pha Ngan! So long Phi Phi!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

LadyboysLadyboys
Ladyboys

This is the one that tried to pick me up... I was a little disconcerted when she said 'can you hold my things for a second' and handed me a packet of cigarettes and a condom... AGH! She wasn't even the attractive one! dahh....


18th July 2005

Awesome
Can't wait till I can get a chance to see those views for myself.

Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0718s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb