Koh Phangan is paradise


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
April 18th 2013
Published: April 18th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I am a lucky man! A few years ago I was in Bangkok wondering where to go next. I had no plan whatsoever when I met a Frenchman who told me about Phangan and its clear water. I thought it sounded nice. When I arrived everyone asked me if I had come for the Full Moon party. I had no idea what they meant. I had come for the beach! And OMG, the beaches in the north of the island are f-in' stunning! Shallow crystal clear water, soft white sand, coconut trees everywhere, delicious food, and pretty cool mountains for a hike or a run: my kind of holiday! I have come back to Koh Phangan every year since 2010 and this time I took my parents and Becky along. We had a blast! We rented motorbikes and went around the island. We swam, we slept on the beach, played Frisbee, drank coffee and banana shakes, ate sensational curries and barbecues, swam some more, met cool people, hiked in the jungle and got sunburned! The perfect holiday! I hope you like the pics!



Voici quelques photos de Koh Phangan, une très jolie ile dans le Golfe de Thaïlande que j'ai eu le plaisir de découvrir par surprise il y a quelques années de cela. La plupart des touristes se rendent pour faire la fête (Full Moon parties) dans le sud mais le nord de l'ile est un vrai petit paradis avec des plages de sable blanc et fin, bordées de cocotiers; la mer est bleue, turquoise et chaude. Cette année pendant le Nouvel An Chinois j'y ai emmené mes parents et Becky. Nous avons passe de belles journées de détente à nager, faire du scooter, déguster des milkshakes a la banane et... prendre des coups de soleil! Que du bonheur! J'espère que vous aimerez regarder nos photos! Bises!


Additional photos below
Photos: 100, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



9th May 2013

L\'endroit parfait pour la retraite !

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0238s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb