Beach life and... buckets on!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
February 9th 2008
Published: February 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey all,I have not been updating my blog the last few days and now I somehow regret it because so many things have happened!

-----------------

Hola a todos. No he estado actualizando my blog los ultimos dias y ahora lo lamento porque han pasado tantas cosas!

---------------------------------------

Phi Phi day 2 was actually pretty good. I went on this snorkeling boat trip arround Phi Phi Ley (the island of the famous beach from the movie), and we saw an amazing sunset from the boat in the middle of the Andaman sea surrounded by these dramatic beautiful cliffs. Simply gorgeous. I also met 2 canadian guys from Quebec who were really nice (although the quebec french accent is so weird!) and we went later for a drink on the beach with candle lights. Perfect ending of my 2 day stay in Phi Phi.

--------------------------------

El segundo dia en Phi Phi fue bastante bueno. Fui en un viaje en barco haciendo snorkeling alrededor de Phi Phi Ley (la isla con la famosa playa de la peli) y vimos un increible atardecer desde el barco en medio del mar de Andaman rodeados por acantilados preciosos. Simplemente precioso. Alli conoci a 2 tios de Quebec muy simpaticos (a pesar de que el acento frances de quebec es rarisimo!) y despues nos fuimos a tomar un trago en la playa con velas. El final perfecto a mi estancia de 2 dias en Phi Phi.

------------------------------------------

The next day (yesterday) was a pretty funny day, which I expected to be uneventful. Firstly, I took the boat to Phuket at 9 am. Tip for the girls: Never wear a short babydoll dress in the top of a boat unless you want to imitate Marilyn Monroe amid the backpackers. Which was precisely what I did. Then I went to the airport to take my flight to Koh Samui, and while the screen said that it was still not boarding, I suddently hear a thai girl calling for Laura Lamula to board in the speakers. Dont ask me what happened, but I boarded the last and everyone was waiting for me on the plane. And lastly, I took a minivan to the ferry where the boat was supposed to leave to Koh Phan Gnan, but turns out it was a speedboat (twice the price of the normal boat) where this banker guy from London and myself were alone crossing the sea at full speed and being completely soaked (again, in my babydoll-with water seethrough- dress). We arrived to phan gnan in 15 min!

-------------------------

El dia siguiente (ayer) fue un dia bastante gracioso, aunque yo lo esperaba bastante normal. En primer lugar, tome el barco a Phuket a las 9 am. Consejo para las chicas: No lleveis nunca un vestido babydoll si no quereis imitar a Marylin Monroe entre los mochileros. Que es precisamente lo que yo hice. Despue me fui al aeropuerto para tomar mi vuelo a Koh Samui, y aunque en la pantalla decia que todavia no embarcaba, de repente oigo a una thai llamando a Laura Lamula en los altavoces. No me pregunteis que paso, pero embarque la ultima y todo el mundo me estaba esperando en el avion. Finalmente, tome un minivan al ferry que en teoria iba a koh phan gnan, pero resulta que era un speedboat (doble de caro) dnde un bankero londinense y yo estabamos solos crizando a toda leche el mar y acabe completamente mojada (de nuevo, con mi vestido babydoll-trasparente con todo el agua)/ LLegamos a phan gnan en 15 min!

--------------------------------------------------------

Today I went to the main beach (Haad Rin) with this girl from Canada that I met in the guesthouse. The beach was actually reaaally nice. Closer to my idea of a paradise beach in Thailand. turquoise sea, palm trees, white powdery sand...and again, all the young and beautiful working their tan. It was just a perfect holiday day, despite tha fact that I burned myself again (it must be the side effect of the malaria pills coz I never burnt so easily!). I really like it so far in Phan Gnan. The funny thing is that the bungalows where I stay are throwing a huge pool party tonite (advertised with flyers in the whole town) which is supposed to be quite crazy and last all nite. So,, it appears that if you cantt fight the enenmy, you have to join it... Hence, buckets on! (butckets being the infamous plastic containers with thai whiskey, cola and red bull sirop).

-------------------------------

Hoy fui a la playa principal (Haad Rin) con una chica de Canada que conoci en la guesthouse. La playa de hecho era preciosa. Mas cercana a mi idea de playa paradisiaca tailandesa. Mar turquesa, palmeras, arena blanca finisiam... y de nuevo, los jovenes y guapos currandose el moreno. Fue un dia perfecto, a pesar de que me queme de nuevo (debe ser debido a las pastillas para la malaria orque nunca me queme tan facilmente!). Me encuentro muy a gusto en phan gnan. Lo gracioso es que esta noche en los bungalows donde duermo hacen una enorme fiesta en la piscina hoy (publicitada con flyers en toooda la usla) que se supone que es bastante jevi y durara toda la noche. Asi que parece que si no puedes luchar contra el enemigo, unete a el... por lo que arriba los buckets! (los buckets son unos infames cubos de plastico tipo litros llenos de whisky thai, coc cola y sirope de red bull)


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



11th February 2008

Did you go?
So Laura, did you or did you not go to the cross dressing party? Besitos, aproveche! Juliana

Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0786s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb