FULL MOON PARTY - 26th October 07 - on my BDAY


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
October 26th 2007
Published: November 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Full Moon in Thailand on such a special day, I just couldn't miss that.
Though the weather didn't sound promising, heavy rain and cloudy sky, loads of people started to gather in the very famous full moon beach, which is Ko Pha ngan.
The few couples of days I spent before the party there, I tried to enjoy and pamper myself with some top uality sea food on the grill meal, with Touraille, my new friend in the island.
i thought I'd be nice and easy on the drinks and outings before it, but I got completely wasted celebrating my arrival on that paradise that I actually haven't done any special activities, expect walking along the beach, watching movies by any restaurant there, the weather wasn't the kind you want for a nice swim.
The 26th arrives and I'm in no mood to party, been reading too much all day, left a nit late for the party with Bart and Susan...but this does not last, yes cause as soon a I'm there I'm all "bring on the buckets now" Yeaaaah babyy!
It was a great party, I regret one thing: missing out on those famous mushroom shakes that keep your head
Few nights before the full moonFew nights before the full moonFew nights before the full moon

Atmosphere getting hot hot hot
up high in the sky.
I want all my b-day to resemble this one, but this time with all my friend around me too.



Additional photos below
Photos: 57, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Dave on his bday nightDave on his bday night
Dave on his bday night

at Cactus bar by the beach
Fire it upFire it up
Fire it up

Let the party begin
Meet BartMeet Bart
Meet Bart

nice little (well ok) dutch i met in Bangkok just when I arrived. Traveled a bit together and partied at the full moon together.
Meet SusanMeet Susan
Meet Susan

Coming straight from Danemark. Crazy chick that disappeared after 3 am??? Huuum1
Getting our body painted!Getting our body painted!
Getting our body painted!

The tradition at the Full Moon
Bleu, Blanc, RougeBleu, Blanc, Rouge
Bleu, Blanc, Rouge

Maybe more like yellow this time.


Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 10; qc: 62; dbt: 0.089s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb