Sand bar - Mountain resort - Ko Lipe island


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Lipe
February 12th 2011
Published: February 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I managed to broke my toe while walking on the beach, looking at the amount of yachts that appeared on Chinese New Year... There are almost invisible white stones in the white sand everywhere on the beach and I managed to broke my toe 😊 ouch. I was sharing my bungalow in Ko Lipe with a lovely friend from Norway for a week after my friend Lucy went back to London. I'm back to Phi Phi island now where I paid for a month for my new room with fast internet - I managed to get an amazing deal - paying only 8000 B per month on an island where they normally want over 1000 B a night... I don't even feel like leaving my room now - I've got a huge bed, internet, fan 😊 A friend of mine is going to show me a beach I haven't seen yet on Phi Phi - it's an 8 km walk through the jungle and you have to know where you're going, so I may start jogging there once I know the route...


Additional photos below
Photos: 53, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.601s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 33; qc: 169; dbt: 0.5045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb