Pai.....hippy land!!!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Pai
October 12th 2013
Published: October 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

So we are in pai after a very windy sickly bus journey here. It only took just under 3 hours but I definitely think the worst 3 hours since I've been here!!! It's worth it though I've never been anywhere like we are staying it's literally paradise!!! Kerry (mummy Thompson) found a hotel for us but it was fully booked so brad found phu pai art resort and all I can say is WOW the view is out of this world. We look out to mountains and trees everywhere, it's breath takingly beautiful I don't even know if we will want to leave here after 4 nights!! Each couple has their own hut to stay in! Literally like something you see in the magazines or on TV I am still pinching myself that we are here!

We chilled around the pool for our first afternoon as I'm still not feeling too good and got the bus into the town for dinner. It's literally a tiny village in the mountains proper hippy and chilled out. What I can imagine everywhere to be like when my mum and dad went travelling 20 years ago! I got a cute little bag to wear in the evenings which was made by a little old lady who was obviously a local and it 60 baht about £1.10!!! I think brads loving how cheap it is to keep me happy haha. It all shuts quite early too we got the bus back at half 9 and everything was being shut away.

Today we have got mopeds and are going to the waterfalls and hot springs the boys have gone out for a little practice run before takins us girls out so we are chilling by the pool writing our blogs to keep you guys updated :-)

Will update you with today's events ASAP

Love B&K xxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb