From Chiangmai to Pai


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Pai
January 4th 2007
Published: January 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post


Wow,how time flies!It's now 2007.I had celebrated new year by going to Chiangmai and Pai with hubby and friends.It was so wonderful there.Unlike many places i've been to,people there are very relaxed ,they said that living in Pai,everyday is a holiday.You can feel it once you are there,it's really a relaxing place.I stayed in Chiangmai for the first night i got there,waiting for my friends to join to Pai.During staying there,i went to Nimmanhenin Road,there are lots of furniture shops and also small decorating stuffs.Everything are so arty,the outfits they wear,the way they decorate their shops,the way they talk,all are nice.I enjoyed spending time there even for a few hours.I've got some coin's purses for my friends,it's unbelievable cheap,only 12 baht for each!or 30 cent us$hahaha!That night i had a dinner with my old friend she's living there,and stayed at her place as well.Another good day has passed quickly.
We woke up so early on 5th morning,since my friend had to go to work in another province and we(my hubby and i) had to go to bus station meeting my friends to go to Pai.One of my friend just got off the bus from Bangkok an hour ago then waiting for me at the station to transfer to Pai.After meeting her,then another two girls came along.We have five people for this trip,i think this is just fine not too many and not too less,i didnt know one of a girl who had joined us at the moment,her name is Pang,she's a friend of my friend,anyway we all get along very well and had a good time together throughout the trip.We wasted many hours at the bus station since all the buses are full,we finally got a 9.30 bus.It took 3 hous from Chiangmai to Pai,actually the distance is not that far but the road is very curvy,for every now and then you would feel dizzy,no straight line for more than 5 meters.I couldnt sleep at all even i felt so so so sleepy,but i was awake all the time.There was a little boy threw up,and the smell affected all of us and the the next one was my hubby.He threw up until he had no more energy,when we got to Pai each of us was so starving,then had a big lunch except him.We had to go to the guesthouse we had booked for a kilometer ,and he was about to faint.Anyway,after taking a long nap,he felt better,otherwise this trip would be just a nightmare for him and for us.
In the evening of that day,we had strolled along to Maeyen Temple to see the sunset,and we missed it just for a minute late,only one minute,but didn't matter,we could see a very beautiful scene anyway.When we walked down the temple and passed thru a small coffee shop,unlike normal coffee shop,it was a small house and there was a kind like tent and we had to sit on the floor.We had ordered milk tea before having our dinner in the town,this coffee shop called Ran lek-lek means A tiny shop,the keeper names Lek,she used to be a news reporter (or something in the that field)and just got sick of living in big city,after visiting Pai for amny times,she decided to move here.I could feel happiness in her eyes while we had a talk.I knew that she could earn lots of money if she lived in a big city but her heart called for something better than big money.All of people here are just like that,they live happily,it's not because they have no choice but they chose to be here,even some foreighners moved here,too.All town is fulled of romantic atmosphere,slow down your life's pace,take a walk,have a drink,writting a post card,oh my god,I must come back here.All i have written above can't explain a half of my feelings toward this place,and you will know that it's not exaggerated at all if you have a chance to feel it yourself.


Additional photos below
Photos: 33, Displayed: 24


Advertisement



16th January 2007

beatiful place ja
very very beatuful place
24th January 2007

very beautiful
It's very beautiful and unforgettable. It also seem peaceful there. Is there anyway I can share my photo in your blog.

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0728s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb