Heading home!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
February 15th 2014
Published: February 15th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Getting ready to head home. I have a full day left in Chiang Mai and trying to figure out what to do with myself. A few of the things I thought I would do turned out to be not so great. The tiger kingdom which they say is some kind of conservation I have heard from a good naturalist friend is not, and they sell the adult tigers to China for pelts. Not going there. The hill tribe I was excited to see apparently they almost stopped wearing the neck rings completely until tourism picked up, then they started wearing them again. There necks don't stretch but there collarbones break. That doesn't feel right now either. I think I ate something at the night bazar that didn't agree with me. I got a smoothie with fresh strawberries and apparently ice with water from the river! Enjoying my hotel room until the clock strikes 12. It must be time to go home, I have officially worn myself out.

Travel fail, went to check out, had the wrong date and have the room for another night. Oh well... I'm going to the pool. Really, when is an extra day sitting poolside a fail, just another example of not being attached to the outcome, cause you just don't know what the universe had in store for us. Got a nice nap in, a final spin around my circular tub,late lunch at the pool, read,and just waiting for my ride in a couple of hours. I kind if feel like my dad... When he was ready to go, that was it, he would rather wait in the car for 4 hours rather then trying to get more fun out of whatever it was he was doing. He was done and it was time to go home. Kind of feeling that way today, I'm done having fun and its time to go home.

Advertisement



15th February 2014

Come home
When its time its time we are all waiting for you Safe travels Mom

Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0239s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb