I passed the written exam today!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
December 26th 2013
Published: December 31st 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today in class we had a new teacher and she re revised what I missed yesterday – massaging legs and abdominals. In the morning we did a yogi exercise, a hand-knee exercise, medtation, body stretching demonstration. We then both received a fully body massage from the teacher whilst each of us had to say the instructions. I was learning quickly and I passed the written exam but by the afternoon once I had to practise massaging abdominals I found it really complicated.



Once back at the hostel at 5pm I slept for the whole evening until 8pm. I woke up, walked around and began my evening hunt for food. I first of all went to my favourite café and ordered Pad Thai (I always order either Kao Soi with beef, Pad Thai or chicken with ginger as I know they are safe options. Then I looked for either green tea, ginger tea or thai style coffee and finally I finish by looking through the market for pomelo, grapefruit, mango or melon or any of the fruits you can get in the UK. Here they sell everything. I’m really looking forward to trying coconut, that will be another adventure!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.319s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0802s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb