Arrival in Chiang Mai


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
December 22nd 2013
Published: December 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post

This morning I set off early for the airport as today there was an enormous demonstration planned for Bangkok which brought the city to a standstill. They are still waiting for the prime minister to step down and they only have until New Year to achieve it as many people in Bangkok leave the city to go back to their home towns and spend New Year holiday with their families.

This afternoon I arrived in Chiang Mai. The flight was quick (50 minutes), Nok Air were great and I slept comfortably for the whole time. I'm very tired at the moment and I'm just resting today. I arrived into my hostel. It's really nice, very comfortable and it has three swimming pools. Unfortunately towards the end of the week I will have to change into a cheaper one but right now I intend to make the best of the free WiFi and catch up on my sleep before I start my week massage course at the Massage School of Chiang Mai tomorrow morning at 9am.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb