Puppies


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
August 1st 2012
Published: August 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today was our first day back and to my credit, i did get up and I did do my chores. Afterwards I went to walk one of the 10week old puppies, cannot explain how wonderful she was. We got to share our story with all the new volunteers which was really special. Having had the time with the dogs, I’m enjoying a new ease around the park dogs and feel like I understand them so much better. They are all rescue dogs that have had tough lives and the new confidence and refreshed compassion I feel for them if something I’m pleased to be able to offer.

I really feel part of the community here now and am overjoyed that I opted for a second week. If I had the time, I’d intern here in a second. This afternoon we played hooky and caught up on our reading, sat on the platform and watched the elephants play and interact. I love that we know our guides so well now and that they know us, we’ve all fallen into that comfortable teasing and messing around. Shared a few drinks with the new volunteers and was once again in awe of all the places I’ve never been, all the things I’ve never done. Went to sleep contented, having said goodnight to our dog, she sleeps outside our room.

Love to all the dogs out there, love Katie xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb